NZ School Holidays

Up

 

New Zealand State Primary, Intermediate Secondary and Composite School Holidays

 

NZ School holiday dates with term start, term finish, public holidays and regional anniversary holiday dates for 2015, 2016 and 2017. Includes April school holidays, July school holidays, September - October school holidays and the Christmas holidays

 2015   2016   2017

Australian School Holiday Dates   New Zealand Public Holiday Dates

2015 SCHOOL TERM AND SCHOOL HOLIDAY DATES

 

Term 1 - Monday 26 Jan and Thursday Feb 5 - Thursday April 2 (80-96 half-days)

Term 2 - Monday 20  April - Friday 3 July (106 half-days)

Term 3 - Monday 20 July - Friday 25 September (100 half-days)

Term 4 - Monday 12 October - no later than Friday 18 December (98 half-days)

Secondary Wed 16 December (94 half days)

 

2015 Holidays  School Holiday Accommodation Options

Schools must be closed in 2015 on Saturdays and Sundays and on public holidays and the relevant Anniversary Day Holiday as listed below

Auckland and Northland - Monday 26 January

Taranaki - Monday 9 March

Hawkes' Bay - Friday 23 October

Wellington - Monday 19 January (within holidays)

Marlborough - Monday 2 November

Nelson - Monday 2 February

Canterbury - Friday 13 November

Canterbury (South) - Monday 28 September

Westland - Monday 30 November

Otago - Monday 23 March

Southland - Tuesday 7 April

New Zealand Daylight Saving Time change dates

 

2016 SCHOOL TERM AND SCHOOL HOLIDAY DATES

 

Term 1 - Monday 1 Feb and Friday Feb 5 - Friday 15 April (94 - 102 half-days)

Term 2 - Monday 2 May - Friday 8 July (98 half-days)

Term 3 - Monday 25 July - Friday 23 September (90 half-days)

Term 4 - Monday 10 October - no later than Tuesday 20 December (102 half-days)

Secondary Friday 16 December (98 half days)

 

2016 Holidays  School Holiday Accommodation Options

Schools must be closed in 2016 on Saturdays and Sundays and on public holidays and the relevant Anniversary Day Holiday as listed below

Auckland - Monday 1 February

Taranaki - Monday 14 March

Hawkes' Bay - Friday 21 October

Wellington - Monday 25 January

Marlborough - Monday 31 October

Nelson - Monday 1 February

Canterbury - Friday 11 November

Canterbury (South) - Monday 26 September

Westland - Monday 28 November

Otago - Monday 21 March

Southland - Tuesday 29 March

New Zealand Daylight Saving Time change dates

 

 

2017 SCHOOL TERM AND SCHOOL HOLIDAY DATES

 

Term 1 - Monday 30 January and Tuesday February 7 - Thursday 13 April (96 - 106 half-days)

Term 2 - Monday 1 May - Friday 7 July (98 half-days)

Term 3 - Monday 24 July - Friday 29 September (100 half-days)

Term 4 - Monday 16 October - no later than Friday 20 December (94 half-days)

Secondary Wed 14 December (86 half days)

2017 Holidays  School Holiday Accommodation Options

Schools must be closed in 2016 on Saturdays and Sundays and on public holidays and the relevant Anniversary Day Holiday as listed below

Auckland - Monday 30 January

Taranaki - Monday 13 March

Hawkes' Bay - Friday 20 October

Wellington - Monday 23 January

Marlborough - Monday 30 October

Nelson - Monday 30 January

Canterbury - Friday 17 November

Canterbury (South) - Monday 25 September

Westland - Monday 4 December

Otago - Monday 20 March

Southland - Tuesday 18 April

New Zealand Daylight Saving Time change dates

 

Please consider Tapeka del Mar Bay of Islands Beachfront Holiday Home accommodation for your family school or summer holidays. Absolute beachfront location on a sandy beach with so many activities and the Islands on your doorstep. This 4 bedroom beach house sleeps up to 13 and is only 3 hours north of Auckland. Safe for children and relaxing for parents. Heading north? Northern Gateway Toll Road information

 

If you cannot stay in the Bay of Islands check the other accommodation options below

 

 

 

 New Zealand Lodge, Hotel, Motel, B&B, Holiday Home and Campground Accommodation

   

HOME | LOCATION | BEACHES | VIEWSFACILITIES | ATTRACTIONS | RATES | CONTACT | LINKS 

  Tapeka Point | Russell | Bay of Islands | Paihia | New Zealand | Public Holidays | School Holidays  | Auckland Toll Road

                                                       Absolute beachfront luxury holiday home accommodation near Russell in New Zealand's Bay of Islands

2015 Tapeka Del Mar